Categories
BookBuzz logos
Follow Us On Social Media
Home-Top: Summer
1 2 3 4 281

Search

RSS Feed RSS - Posts

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Screw the Valley - Timothy Spinkle (6/4/15)

Get your book reviewed

From free (not guaranteed) to paid (guaranteed) reviews, we have several different turnaround times for you to pick from.
Get all of the info here.

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Guy Kawasaki Interview (5/22/15)

WE HAVE AN APP!

VIEWPOINTS

The Back Page

VIEWPOINTS

Alphabet Soup

AUTHOR INTERVIEWS

Audible Authors

BECOME A REVIEWER

Become a Book Reviewer

VIEWPOINTS

After the Manuscript

Follow us on Twitter

WEBSITE VIEWERSHIP

ADVERTISEMENT

47 Men (7/31/15)

ADVERTISEMENT

The Pelman Murders (8/17/15)

ADVERTISEMENT

Claire McKinney 8/6

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Steven Kotler

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Misfit Economy Interview 6/28/15

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

Ben Parr Interview

BAY AREA AUTHOR EVENTS

September 1, 2015
September 1, 2015
WRITE NOW!
Starts: 7:00 pm
Ends: 8:00 pm
Location: Folio Books 3957 24th St. San Francisco, California 94114
Description: Write Now! @ Folio Books is a monthly word jam to get ... and keep ... your creative juices flowing. Led by long-time book editor and writer Kathy Dalle-Molle, this monthly free-writing adventure is all about getting words on the page ... without judgment or inhibition. We'll use prompts from lots of intriguing sources to channel our muse ... and best of all, we'll walk out the door with more words on the page than when we came in All genres and levels of writing experience are welcome. So pull up a chair, bring your favorite notebook and pen and join us. Here are the vitals: To keep things cozy, we'll have eight participants maximum at each jam. A donation of $5 reserves your spot at the table. Funds will go to support The Children's Book Project, a San Francisco non-profit that helps build literacy by providing books to children who need them. Advance sign-up is required.
September 2, 2015
September 2, 2015
Traynor Book Release Event
Starts: 3:30 pm
Ends: 5:00 pm
Location: University of California Hastings 200 McAllister Street San Francisco, California 94102
Description: Please join us for a book release event celebrating The Jurisprudence of Justice Roger Traynor, a collection of essays describing and assessing the groundbreaking work of Justice Traynor, the twenty-third Chief Justice of California and one of the preeminent judges of twentieth-century America. Edited by UC Hastings Distinguished Professor Emeritus Geoffrey Hazard, this volume explores some of the basic themes of Justice Traynor’s jurisprudence while at the same time recounting in detail the profound effect that the Justice’s decisions had on the development of law in California and throughout the United States.

The event will take place at 3:30 pm on Wednesday September 2, 2015 in the Alumni Reception Center. It will feature a brief presentation by Professor Hazard and several of the authors of the essays in the volume. A reception will follow.
September 2, 2015
Sonja Yoerg - The Middle of Somewhere
Starts: 6:00 pm
Ends: 7:00 pm
Location: 1 Ferry Building San Francisco, CA 94111
Description: With her thirtieth birthday looming, Liz Kroft is heading for the hills, literally. Her emotional baggage weighs her down more than her backpack, but a three-week trek promises the solitude she craves at least until her boyfriend, Dante, decides to tag along. His broad moral streak makes the prospect of confessing her sins more difficult, but as much as she fears his judgment, she fears losing him more. They set off together alone under blue skies, but it's not long before storms threaten and two strange brothers appear along the trail.